Authentic Vietnamese Baguette at a Joo Chiat Coffeeshop

Hi there. Thanks for reading. I’ve moved to Singapore Actually

See you there 🙂

*************************

The coffeeshop has an elegant name – Eastern Wind Foodhouse. The ham baguette cost us S$4 and the bread was toasty and crisp. The pho and spring rolls which cost S$6 each were also as authentic as you can get in Singapore.

I like these no frills places sometimes, where all you care for is really good food. The Vietnamese waitress was very polite and there were many Vietnamese customers as well and we had to wait a while for a table.

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

About bookjunkie

Blogging about my daily life in Singapore helps with my mid life crisis.
This entry was posted in Food in Singapore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Authentic Vietnamese Baguette at a Joo Chiat Coffeeshop

  1. inc0h3rent says:

    I’ve seen this place!!! I wish I had known they had banh mi coz I would have stopped and gotten some. I get my banh mi from a Vietnamese baguette shop in Vivo City.

Leave a Reply

