3 Wish List Things that gasp, don’t include an iPad or iPhone

Warning: Indulgent and materialistic post up ahead.

If fairy godmothers who give out commercial products existed, these are 3 things I would wish for right now. Surprisingly not an iPad or an iPhone, neither of which I own and which I probably would have picked up immediately, a decade ago. (don’t get me wrong because I am a big Apple fan)

1. Frankie

Because I love the beautiful writing within and the vintage vibe. I read books, but I totally make an exception for this magazine which is so lovingly assembled. It almost seems hand crafted.

2. Nespresso Pixie

Because I am a coffee addict and am rationalizing that this is cheaper than buying them from the coffee chains? Well at least after a year.

3. Bose Noise cancelling on ear headphones

Because noise drives me totally bonkers and stresses the heck out of me, and I love the feel of the leather. Also, I don’t want to contribute to noise pollution either. So it works both ways.

About bookjunkie

Blogging about my daily life in Singapore helps with my mid life crisis.
This entry was posted in Midlife Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3 Wish List Things that gasp, don’t include an iPad or iPhone

  1. says:

    Ha ha ha on the above warning! It’s okay to be self indulgent on occassion. 🙂 I like your three choices but as a friend, I’d like to say you should get a used iphone on ebay. I LOVE mine. It’s changed my life for the better, mostly because of GPS and not feeling lost. I didn’t pay much and my monthly plan is great. Plus you get music, camera and endless applications. I’m surprised you haven’t gotten one yet.

    As far as the espresso machine goes, I thought the ad was incredibly beautiful but the other day I went into a HUGE electronic store and the coffee machines just seemed so pitifully over played that my heart craved a coffee house.

    Most Italians have no problems with these at home. http://whatscookingamerica.net/Beverage/MokaPot2.jpg

    Good luck though getting your heart’s desires!
    Julie

  2. kirsten says:

    I would like noise-cancelling headphones, but then I realised that if I really had them, I would miss my stop on the MRT ALL THE TIME.

Leave a Reply

