Old Hong Kong Taste at My Village (Serangoon Gardens)

At first I thought the service was lacking, but they might have been busy due to the Chinese New Year Corporate lunches.  There was a plump older Singaporean aunty who was bringing the Dim Sum around and she tried so hard.  She was  so lovely and friendly that I went, heck with the slow service – it doesn’t matter.  She totally made up for it. It’s because of her and the quality of the dishes that I will return.

I found the place small and cosy and the Dim Sum was almost as good as Crystal Jade Kitchen which is my favourite, and Taste Paradise at ION which I love for its ambience.

I liked the comfy seats.

photo by bookjunkie

The pretty dishes.

photo by bookjunkie

The lovely chrysanthemum tea (S$3).

photo by bookjunkie

We had pan fried flour roll with XO chilli (S$4.80).

photo by bookjunkie

Steamed crystal mushroom dumpling (S$4.80).

photo by bookjunkie

Sticky rice (S$3.80)

photo by bookjunkie

My favourite is always char siew pau (steamed BBQ pork bun) at S$4.50.

photo by bookjunkie

Pan fried carrot cake is something I like too (S$4.50).

photo by bookjunkie

The deep Fried Black Sesame Pancake (S$7) was lovely and I would order it again.

photo by bookjunkie

The total cost came to S$38.80 with taxes.

Old Hong Kong Taste
1 Maju Avenue
My Village
Serangoon Garden
Singapore 556679

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

About bookjunkie

Blogging about my daily life in Singapore helps with my mid life crisis.
This entry was posted in Singapore Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old Hong Kong Taste at My Village (Serangoon Gardens)

  1. btlau says:

    i like pretty dishes too

Leave a Reply

