Serangoon Central’s Nex Mall (Cold Storage Supermarket)

I was quite impressed by the Cold Storage Supermarket with its rows and rows of pristinely arranged produce.  So clean too.  It’s not just any Cold Storage. It’s a speciality store.

It’s located way down in basement two, so you might miss it.  I know, only a dork like me could get excited about supermarket produce!  There’s just something relaxing about trawling the lanes of a well stocked, attractively labelled grocery store.

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

Wow the Oriental Section is by Crystal Jade, a chinese restaurant chain which I think has the best dim sum.

photo by bookjunkie

The Peranakan stall is also by a high quality restaurant – Ivins.

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

photo by bookjunkie

About bookjunkie

Blogging about my daily life in Singapore helps with my mid life crisis.
This entry was posted in Singapore Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Serangoon Central’s Nex Mall (Cold Storage Supermarket)

  1. This certainly looks like the “land of plenty”! The fruit looks like candy in a candy store!

  2. 365days2play says:

    Hey I get really excited about visiting the supermarket. I can spend hours there looking at all the new stuff and reading the labels on the cans! I don’t think I’m a dork! Ha. I’ve even done it at 2 am too!

  3. Pingback: Serangoon Central’s Nex Mall (More Shops) « Tiny Island

Leave a Reply

